About us

Who Are We

Presbytery Staff  Contact us

Presbytery Council


Following a decision of the Presbyterian Church of New Zealand 2010 General Assembly, the Presbyteries of Northland, North Shore, Auckland, and South Auckland amalgamated on 26 February 2011 to form a new Presbytery known as the Northern Presbytery.

In March 2017 the Presbytery restructured into 5 Regions: Far North [including CTN], North Shore, West, East/Central and South. These regions are responsible for the Ministry and Mission within their region and together for setting the strategic direction of Northern Presbytery.

There are around 100 parishes in Northern Presbytery from Kaeo and Kaitaia in Northland to Te Kauwhata & Tuakau in the South.